MGD GIRLS’ SCHOOL, JAIPUR organized an Inter House Athletic Meet from 16th-18th November’2022. As many as 500 participants and 31 events, are part of the Athletic meet. The Opening Ceremony took place on 16th of November. -The Chief Guest for the opening ceremony was Maj Gen KVS Lalotra AVSM, YSM, SM (Retd) . The athletic events started of the day were day 1 was marked by 800, 400, 100, and 200 Mt’s; 50 Mt’s Sack Race, 100 Mt’s Skipping, Male Servant and Female Servant races, Hammer Throw, Discuss Throw and Long Jump. - Pratishtha Ghiya of Helen Keller house secured the first position in the 400m (junior) race. - Samaira Gaba from Sarojini Naidu house bagged the first position in the 800m (senior) race. -The final act of the day was a Dance Drama on PVC Captain Manoj Pandey presented by NCC Cadets. Day 3* - *Closing Ceremony* The closing ceremony of the three day event saw new records created. Internationally acclaimed athlete Mr Rajendra Sharma graced the event as chief guest. The event comprised of the following track competitions- 100mt race in Sub Junior, Junior and Senior category. 4*100m Relay Race in the Senior and Junior categories. Besides the competitions, the programme also consisted of energetic Aerobics, performance by the School Band and Chirmi Dance along with several fun-filled activities like tug of war and 100m race organised for the parents and teachers in attendance. The event concluded with the much awaited result declaration by Madam Principal Mrs Archana S Mankotia. House spirit amongst students was observed at an all time high as the prizes for the various categories were announced. Best House -Yoga Display : Sarojini Naidu Best House -Marchpast : Helen Keller Best House -Aerobics : Madame Curie Best Sports Girl :Pratishtha Ghiya, Helen Keller House Best NCC Cadets :- Cdt. Vageesha Chaudhary , Cdt. Rashi Kushwaha Best Band Girl :- Shamaila Nazeer Best Athelete ,Sub- Juniors :- Aarna Mittal, Sarojini Naidu House Best Athlete Juniors :- Pratishtha Ghiya, Helen Keller House Best Athlete Seniors :- 1. Shivi Khandelwal, Helen Keller House 2. Jaeis Chaudhary, Madame Curie House 3. Yashika Sewani, Sarojini House Over All House Positions :- 1st Helen Keller House 2nd Sarojini Naidu House 3rd Madame Curie House 4th Florence Nightingale House